Going back to a Free Torch account is easy.
First, access the Torch Dialog Box by clicking the green 'Torch' button. Then head over to the Billing tab. Once there, hit the Free box and click the red Update button in the bottom. Your account will be automatically downgraded and you will no longer be charged for Torch.